Skip to content

Help-a-Manx: June

November 10, 2009
tags: , ,

June is a pretty Oregonian girl, but she’s just a little bit moody when it comes to being petted. In the description below, it says she will let you know when she doesn’t want anymore. I’m guessing that means some biting–the play-kind, I hope. As for me, I don’t do that. About the only thing I do is start kicking with my back legs when you’re petting my stomach. (p.s.: that picture isn’t very flattering of June’s kittenish figure)

091110_1

I’m June and I’ve been here for seven years now. I may not be the prettiest cat in the litter (I have one bad eye and a crinkly ear), but my coat is quite lovely – silky black with a downy white tummy, chest and paws. Oh, and did I mention that I have a short stubby tail…maybe I’m a Manx. No one is sure. I’m quite a particular gal. Not about food. I love just about anything. Not about feline friends. (See one of my photos.) You’ll always find me smack dab in the middle of a heap of cats snoozing together in front of our sun-filled window. No, you see, I’m particular about the way you touch me and how long our petting sessions go on. When I’m wriggling around in the midst of a bunch of cats getting petted, I’m happy to be stroked. But when we go one-on-one, I have some pretty arbitrary limits. You can pet me some, but you’ll have to guess how much! If you go on too long, I may just get a bit cranky and let you know quite suddenly that I’m done! I would love to find a friend patient enough to earn my trust and discover my hidden charms. If you live too far away to adopt me, maybe you could sponsor me until I find my forever home. I would be ever so grateful.

Homeward Bound Pets
Dayton, Oregon
503-472-0341

No comments yet

Leave a comment