Skip to content

Help-a-Manx: Patches “One Eye”

September 24, 2009
tags: , ,

Well I have to say that Patches describing herself as a wall flower reminds me of my roommate’s previous cat, Bella. She could be a door greeter, like Patches, but if you were a stranger she’d back away, and sometimes run and hide. Then you wouldn’t see her again for a while. She was very shy and timid around most people. Bella might come out from her hiding place long enough to look at you from a distance. But she was, according to my and Bella’s former companion, a really sweet gal. Patches would be the same.

090924-1

I may have only one eye but I manage quite well. Handicapped, well that isn’t me! I’m the official door greeter. I always like to keep an eye out for what is going on, he, he. I’m a sweet girl that is friendly to everyone. I’m kind of a wall flower so I will need someone to make it a point to see me. I have a beautiful coat that has distinctive color markings. I lost my tail somewhere. It’s a whale of a tale about how I lost my tail. Maybe you could come down to hear about it and then I could be your storyteller when you take me home to your pad.

Loma Cat House
Grand Junction, CO
970 245-0769
ramstet@gmail.com

No comments yet

Leave a comment